French and Indian War

Treaty of Easton
©Image Attribution forthcoming. Image belongs to the respective owner(s).
1758 Oct 26

Treaty of Easton

Easton, Pennsylvania

The Treaty of Easton was a colonial agreement in North America signed in October 1758 during the French and Indian War (Seven Years' War) between British colonials and the chiefs of 13 Native American nations, representing tribes of the Iroquois, Lenape (Delaware), and Shawnee.

HistoryMaps Shop

Visit Shop

There are several ways to support the HistoryMaps Project.
Visit Shop
Support Page
Last Updated: : Tue Sep 13 2022